News Archive


The compilation that contains two of the biggies of the year Kashious' "Time" and Roy Hightower's "Don't Feel Sorry For Yourself" due anytime now. Pre-order your copy by sending an e-mail to

details from CDS Records

“Vol 1” has been a big success but “Vol. 2” is even better! Hits and NEW & PREVIOUSLY UNAVAILABLE songs from artists like Barbara Carr, Chuck Roberson, Chick Willis, Nellie “Tiger” Travis, Stan Mosley, Roy Roberts, Charles Wilson, Simeo and many more! Some of the highlights include the brand new hit duet between Barbara Carr & Roy Roberts “It’s Only You”, a riveting masterpiece “A Change Is Gonna Come” by Chuck Roberson, plus new songs by TJ Hooker-Taylor (song of Johnnie Taylor), a Holiday duet between Charles Wilson & Simeo and introducing powerhouse Stephanie Pickett (and more!). 12 Essential Southern Soul & Party Blues gems…with 8 BRAND NEW/Previously unreleased.

Barbara Carr & Roy Roberts
“It’s Only You”
Chuck Roberson
“A Change is Gonna Come”
Stephanie Pickett
“Stay With Me”
Chick Willis
“Bootee Call (single)’”
TJ Hooker-Taylor
“Got To Get My Money Right”
Lee ‘Shot’ Williams
“Wrong Bed!”
Da’Twinky Man
“Livin’ On A Fixed Income’”
Nellie “Tiger” Travis
Stan Mosley
“Who Knows You”
Clarence Dobbins
Doktu Rhute Muuzik
“Don’t Feel Sorry For Youself”
Simeo & Charles Wilson
“Christmas In Memphis With My Baby”

<< Latest News